Excellence Emerging Investigator Grant within Endocrinology and Metabolism – Nordic Region

The Excellence Emerging Investigator Grant within Endocrinology and Metabolism – Nordic Region is funded by the Novo Nordisk Foundation to support early-career new independent researchers with ambitious projects within endocrinology and metabolism. Applicants should be at a senior postdoctoral, assistant professor, associate professor (time-limited) or equivalent level. Applicants should have completed their PhD in the past … Read more

BA / Wolfson Fellowships (UK humanities and social sciences)

The British Academy / Wolfson Fellowships are funded by The British Academy and the Wolfson Foundation to support UK-based early-career researchers by releasing them from some of their administration and teaching duties to pursue their research, together with funding for public engagement and travel. The Fellowship provides up to 130,000 GBP over a period of … Read more

American Cancer Society

The American Cancer Society is a charitable organization with the mission to free the world from cancer. The Society provides funding for research, shares expert information and supports patients. The Society funds research conducted in the USA. Some grants such as the fellowship schemes are restricted for US citizens and permanent residence while others have … Read more

Clinician Scientist Development Grant (CSDG) for Cancer Research

The Clinician Scientist Development Grant (CSDG) from the American Cancer Society provides support for junior licensed clinicians to become clinician-scientists in academic cancer research. Recipients must be licensed to practice medicine in the USA, be US citizens or permanent residents, and are within 6 years of their initial faculty appointment. The Grant provides up to … Read more

RUNX1 Early Career Investigator Grant (pediatric leukemia)

The RUNX1 Early Career Investigator Grant from the Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation (ALSF) provides funding for early career researchers working on RUNX1-familial platelet disorder and investigating strategies that will lead to the development of therapies that will prevent the transition from pre-leukemia to leukemia for patients with RUNX1-FPD. Applicants must hold an MD, PhD, or … Read more

International Scholars (childhood cancer researchers)

The International Scholars funded by the St. Baldrick´s Foundation supports childhood cancer researchers from low or middle income economies to gain research experience and training in high income economies (as defined by the World Bank). Applicants should hold a Ph.D., M.D., D.O., or international equivalent degree by the start of the Award. Applicants must be … Read more

General Grant Program (misophonia research)

The General Grant Program from the Misophonia Research Fund supports researchers worldwide working on misophonia. The grant program covers research projects that seek to better understand misophonia, diagnose people experiencing symptoms, and assess interventional strategies to treat people who have the disorder. The Applicant must hold a doctoral degree (e.g. Ph.D., M.D., Psy.D., Au.D) and … Read more

Scholar (Career Development) Awards (US childhood cancers)

The Scholar (Career Development) Awards from the St. Baldrick’s Foundation provide funding for US-based early-career researchers working on childhood cancers. Applicants must hold a Ph.D., M.D., or D.O. degree in the research discipline of the application, have a full-time faculty appointment for not more than 7 years at the time of the initiation of the … Read more

Junior Investigator Research Awards (USA epilepsy)

The Junior Investigator Research Awards from the American Epilepsy Society (AES) provide direct research funding for new independent investigators in epilepsy research. Applicants must hold a a M.D., D.O., Ph.D., Sc.D., PharmD, RN, or equivalent degree. Applicants do not need to be US citizens but the research must be conducted at a US research institution. … Read more