This opportunity is currently closed.

Sign up for Content alerts to stay informed when this or related funding opportunities are posted.


TWAS-Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi Award (women scientists in tech-lagging countries)


The TWAS-Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi Award from The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) recognizes the scientific achievement of women scientists who are nationals of science and technology-lagging countries, and have been living and working there in the past 2 years. In 2023 the award will be given in Social Sciences (economics, politics, sociology). Self-nominations are not allowed. The Award consists of 4,000 USD.

Nominations close on May 15, 2023.

Recipient qualification: 

Be the first to know

Sign-up for Personalized Grant alerts

Sign-up for the
monthly research
funding newsletter

You can unsubscribe at any time.