Carter Manny Award (architecture PhD USA | Canada)


The Carter Manny Award is provided by the Graham Foundation to support architectural PhD students in the USA or Canada. The projects must focus on architecture and may be within the academic disciplines that align with the mission of the Foundation, including architecture and architectural history; art and art history; design; engineering; landscape architecture; urbanism; and other related fields. The Foundation provides two awards annually, one Research Award for a student at the research stage of the doctoral dissertation and one Writing Award for a student at writing stage of the doctoral dissertation. The Research Award includes $15,000 USD and the Writing Award includes $20,000 USD. Candidates may only be nominated by their department and the research must be conducted in the USA or Canada.

The next nominations close on November 15, 2023.

Intended for: 
Recipient qualification: 

Register for free

Don´t have an account?

Start with our free trial to enjoy our 7 days of unlimited grant access and our premium features.

or, Choose a plan to subscribe to our premium membership.

Be the first to know

Sign-up for Personalized Grant alerts


Sign-up for our
monthly research
funding newsletter

You can unsubscribe at any time.