Home » Grants » EFIS/EJI Ita Askonas Award (European women immunologists)

EFIS/EJI Ita Askonas Award (European women immunologists)

The EFIS/EJI Ita Askonas Award is supported by the European Federation of Immunological Societies (EFIS) and the European Journal of Immunology, to recognize the achievements of rising star female immunologists in EFIS´s member countries. Nominees should be female group leaders who have run their independent laboratories between 4 to 8 years. The Award is presented every 3 years at the European Congress of Immunology (ECI). The prize consits of €20,000 EUR and travel/accommodation support to attend the ECI. Nominations must be submitted by an EFIS member society. The next nominations close on June 1, 2024.

Discipline: Immunology

Create or log-in to your free account for more functionalities, including a full display of the eligibility criteria such as location and citizenship requirements.

Sign-up for the
scientifyRESEARCH monthly research
funding newsletter

You can unsubscribe at any time.