research funding database


TWAS-Mohammad A. Hamdan Award (mathematics | Africa | Arab region)

Share this post

Text on a blue background says "Want to find funding & get support for grant-writing?" Logos of scientifyRESEARCH & GrantDesk appear below on a white background and an orange plus symbol appears between the two logos.
Free trial

The TWAS-Mohammad A. Hamdan Award, provided by The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) and named after TWAS’s late Vice-President for the Arab Region, Prof. Mohammad A. Hamdan, recognizes outstanding mathematical work by scientists residing and working in Africa or the Arab region.

Eligible candidates must be nationals of an African or Arab country, residing and working there for at least two years before nomination. TWAS Fellows are ineligible, and self-nominations or nominations from jury members will not be considered.

The awardee receives 5,000 USD and a certificate. Nominations close on May 10, 2024.

Full application due:
May 10, 2024

Adverts. Premium members do not see Google Ads.

Please Login / Subscribe to our premium membership to see the content. Sign up to Free trial to see detailed funding information.

non member

Sign-up for our monthly
research funding newsletter

you can unsubscribe at any time

Be the first to know

Sign-up for Personalized Grant Alerts