This opportunity is currently closed.

Sign up for Content alerts to stay informed when this or related funding opportunities are posted.


Wittgenstein Award (all disciplines Austria)


The Wittgenstein Award from the Austrian Science Fund (FWF) supports senior, established researchers in Austria with international recognition for their excellent research. Nominees must be under 60 years of age. The award provides the awardees with maximum academic freedom through an associated financial support of up to a maximum of EUR 1.5 million to be spent over a period of five years. Nominations may be from Rector of Austrian universities, Vice Rector for Research of Austrian universities, President of the OeAW, President of IST-Austria and all previous Wittgenstein Awardees; self-nominations are not accepted. The nomination deadline is September 20, 2022.

Full application due:
September 20, 2022

Related Grants

Register for free

Don´t have an account?

Start with our free trial to enjoy our 7 days of unlimited grant access and our premium features.

or, Choose a plan to subscribe to our premium membership.

Be the first to know

Sign-up for Personalized Grant alerts


Sign-up for our
monthly research
funding newsletter

You can unsubscribe at any time.