This opportunity is currently closed.

Sign up for Content alerts to stay informed when this or related funding opportunities are posted.


Pioneer SCA3 Translational Research Awards (ataxia | worldwide)


The Pioneer SCA3 Translational Research Awards from the National Ataxia Foundation (NAF) supports outstanding research proposals that aim to make significant advancements in the development of treatments and/or improvements to patient care for Spinocerebellar Ataxia Type 3 (SCA3). Applications are open to ataxia researchers worldwide. Underrepresented minorities are strongly encouraged to apply. Applicants may apply for up to 100,000 USD (no indirect costs) for 1 year.

Letters of intent are due on September 1, 2023 and invited full applications are due on November 20, 2023.

Full application due:
November 20, 2023

Related Grants

Register for free

Don´t have an account?

Start with our free trial to enjoy our 7 days of unlimited grant access and our premium features.

or, Choose a plan to subscribe to our premium membership.

Be the first to know

Sign-up for Personalized Grant alerts


Sign-up for our
monthly research
funding newsletter

You can unsubscribe at any time.