This opportunity is currently closed.

Sign up for Content alerts to stay informed when this or related funding opportunities are posted.


TWAS-Abdool Karim Award in Biological Sciences (women scientists)


The TWAS-Abdool Karim Award in Biological Sciences is provided by The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) to recognize the scientific achievement of women scientists from low income countries in Africa. Nominees must be nationals of these countries and have lived there in the past 2 years. Self-nominations are not allowed. The Award consists of 5000 USD. Nominations close on April 18, 2023.

Full application due:
April 18, 2023

Related Grants

Register for free

Don´t have an account?

Start with our free trial to enjoy our 7 days of unlimited grant access and our premium features.

or, Choose a plan to subscribe to our premium membership.

Be the first to know

Sign-up for Personalized Grant alerts


Sign-up for our
monthly research
funding newsletter

You can unsubscribe at any time.